shim shim shim
White Heat flyer: Organist only. shim
shim
shim shim shim
shim shim shim
Cats in Paris + Girls + Wetdog
Tuesday, May 19
Quoth Rough Trade Shops: "Cats in Paris are a thrilling prog pop epic, with punky boy girl call and response vocals and a massive arpeggiated synth riff that delivers a brand new kind of chorus... suggesting a less mathematical and more upbeat version of washington's apes or a cuter deerhoof or by association, maybe the violin marinated pop of patrick wolf"

About Girls' Hellhole Ratrace the Guardian Said "Hellhole Ratrace starts off acoustic and slow before becoming more electric and majestic, adding instruments and building to a shimmering spectral-ballad climax that goes some way towards justifying those Ramones-produced-by-Spector comparisons..."

Wet Dog will be on their fifth White Heat show I think. Lo-Fi punk trio making the most of gaffer tape and melodies. Artrocker gave them single of the week for their latest out on Angular (These New Puritans, Long Blondes, Crystal Stilts etc.) "Itís Deranged, itís squelchy, itís post-punkiní Ė and thanks to these ladies, itís single of the week. This features a nice selection of doom-laden bass, off-kilter guitars loops and some half-jabbered lyrics."

http://www.myspace.com/catsinparis
http://www.myspace.com/girlssanfran
http://www.myspace.com/wetdogthebest
http://www.transparentblog.com

Tickets:
http://www.ticketweb.co.uk/user/?region=gb_london&query=detail&event=316882

shim
Coming Up

Friday, August 18

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Friday, August 25

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Friday, September 01

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Friday, September 08

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Friday, September 08

Elephant Disco, Don Loudo & Roman Live

Friday, September 15

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Friday, September 22

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Friday, September 29

WHITE HEAT CLUB

Thursday, November 09

Autobahn Live

Monday, November 27

Sleep Party People Live

Advance tickets from:
billetto.co.uk

Past Events


shim